Austrian Eco Label for Green Meetings

An ever greater degree of sensitivity for responsible interaction with the natural environment in one’s personal life is just as important in the events industry. It’s for this reason that Congress Messe Innsbruck, as a licensee of the Austrian Eco Label, offers you the opportunity to have your event certificated as a “Green Meeting”.
Instead of causing mountains of trash and traffic jams, “Green Meetings” make a difference with their increased energy efficiency, avoidance of waste and environmentally friendly travel for guests to and from the event. Regional added value and social responsibility are also central aspects.

The Austrian Eco Label for “Green Meetings” with which Congress Messe Innsbruck can certificate your event is an internationally recognized seal of approval indicating to the wider world the organizer’s environmentally friendly management and social responsibility. The conservation of nature is at the heart of things without, however, neglecting the wellbeing of participants and staff.
This progressive way of thinking and acting is reflected in complying with a comprehensive catalog of criteria containing the following central points:

  1. Provision of environmentally friendly travel to and from the event
  2. Mobility at the venue and CO2 reduction
  3. Environmentally friendly accommodation
  4. Energy efficient events location
  5. Environmentally friendly sourcing of materials
  6. Regional, eco and fair-trade focused catering
  7. Material and waste management
  8. Social aspects and communication

Should we have awakened your interest in a sustainable style of events management, please don’t hesitate to contact Mrs Elisa Bergant, our “Green Meeting” officer (e.bergant@cmi.at; +43 (0) 512 5936 1151). Mrs Bergant will be happy to clarify for you all the details regarding your certification.

Österreichisches Umweltzeichen für Green Meetings

Ein immer höherer Sensibilisierungsgrad für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit der Natur im Privatbereich soll auch vor dem Veranstaltungsbereich nicht halt machen. Aus diesem Grund bietet Ihnen die Congress Messe Innsbruck als Lizenznehmer des österreichischen Umweltzeichens die Möglichkeit, Ihre Veranstaltung als „Green Meeting“ zu zertifizieren.


Anstatt Müllberge und Verkehrslawinen zu verursachen, zeichnen sich „Green Meetings“ durch eine erhöhte Energieeffizienz, Abfallvermeidung und eine umweltschonende An- und Abreise der Gäste aus. Auch regionale Wertschöpfung und soziale Verantwortung sind zentrale Aspekte dieses Konzeptes


Das österreichische Umweltzeichen für „Green Meetings“, mit dem Congress Messe Innsbruck Ihre Veranstaltung zertifizieren kann, ist ein international anerkanntes Gütesiegel, das umweltbewusstes Management und soziales Handeln eines Veranstalters nach außen signalisiert. Der Erhalt der Lebengrundlagen steht dabei im Mittelpunkt, ohne jedoch das Wohlbefinden der TeilnehmerInnen und MitarbeiterInnen zu vernachlässigen.

Dieses zukunftsweisende Denken und Handeln spiegelt sich in der Erfüllung eines umfassenden Kriterienkatalogs wider, welcher folgende zentrale Punkte beinhaltet:

  1. Angebote zu umweltverträglicher An- und Abreise
  2. Mobilität vor Ort und CO2-Reduktion
  3. umweltfreundliche Unterkünfte
  4. energieeffiziente Veranstaltungslocation
  5. umweltfreundliche Materialbeschaffung
  6. regional-, bio- und fair-trade-orientiertes Catering
  7. Material- und Abfallmanagement
  8. soziale Aspekte und Kommunikation

Sollten wir Ihr Interesse für einen nachhaltigen Veranstaltungsstil geweckt haben, zögern Sie nicht unsere „Green Meeting“-Beauftragte Frau Elisa Bergant zu kontaktieren. Frau Bergant klärt mit Ihnen sehr gerne alle Details für Ihre Zertifizierung.

IHRE "Green Meeting"-BEAUFTRAGTE
Elisa Bergant
T +43 (0) 512 5936-1151
E e.bergant@cmi.at